Daily Review: Kaleidoscope by Chariss K. Walker

If you love mind-boggling suspense with a dash of paranormal and a touch of romance, this is the series for you!

Mike Lewis boldly narrates his fantastical story and confesses his secret: His psychic ability is to see horrifying visions of disturbing future events through a kaleidoscope each time he closes his eyes.

He’d like to live a normal life, but an elusive threat prohibits him from doing that. Someone wants to study his mystical ability and they’ll do whatever it takes to further their strange, covert agenda.

The Vision Chronicles eight-book thriller series is a slice-of-life metaphysical/visionary story that details Mike’s changing ability as he protects himself, his family, and his friends from those who doggedly pursue him.

If you love mind-boggling suspense with a dash of paranormal and a touch of romance, this is the series for you!

Chariss K. Walker

Amazon Review

By MikiHope

This is one of those novels that will have you shaking your head wondering what in the world will happen next.

It is bad enough that Mike Lewis has always had second sight–although he was not aware of it–but when he met a man on a job site who poked him in the middle of the forehead–things got even stranger. He began to see future events when he closed his eyes–but the scenes were fractured–like a kaleidoscope.

He has been hiding this from his friends until he could not take it anymore. That’s when things really take off!

Beware the ending is a cliffhanger which I could not ignore! I ended up purchasing the 7 remaining titles in this series!!

These were not written as stand-alone–far from it!! Once you read this you are definitely going to want to buy the others!

Amazon Review

By QueenBeeQT

Michael, a geophysicist, thinks he has a boring, mundane life, with one exception: He can see a horrific, random future event until it comes true, but they are scattered images, similar to what you would see through a kaleidoscope.

He has fought this “ability” for over 17 years, but once he is ready to accept it, he realizes that he has been constantly monitored for evidence of his ability since he was a child. He realizes that he is being followed and that his life may be in danger.

Action packed craziness ensues as two of his five best college friends, a psychiatrist and an FBI agent, get drawn into his drama.

Kaleidoscope is well written with an action-packed plot and great characters I immediately enjoyed. Warning: This is book 1 of the series, The Vision Chronicles, and ends with a huge cliffhanger. I already bought and can’t wait to read book 2, Spyglass (all 8 books in the series are available now).

I was introduced to this book by an email from Voracious Readers Only. Thank you, Chariss, for an amazing start to what I expect to be a fantastic series!!! 🙂

Please click HERE to find Kaleidoscope on Amazon.

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

Related Posts