J. A. Schneider: One of the Top 50 Indie Writers You Need To Be Reading

When not writing, she’s usually thinking about writing and dreaming up new stories.

Joyce Anne Schneider is a former writer at Newsweek. She is the author of the 6-book Embryo medical thriller series; the 4-book police psychological thriller series featuring NYPD Detective Kerri Blasco (Fear Dreams,

Her Last Breath, Watching You, and Shoeless Child), and the standalone thrillers, Into the Dark and Girl Watching You.

When not writing she’s usually thinking about writing and dreaming up new stories, and can rarely be seen without her trusty laptop.

She lives with her family in Connecticut and loves gardening. You can find out more about her books on her website https://jaschneiderauthor.net.

J. A. Schneider

Girl Watching You

Out of work actress Ava Beck, reduced to working in a West Village flower shop, starts to watch handsome, womanizing hedge funder Peter Greer, who lives near. He likes to romance his girlfriends with flowers.

Ava notices bruises on his troubled-looking date named Chloe. Concerned, she follows them after work to Chloe’s studio, second floor in the rear of a brownstone. She hears them arguing, climbs up the fire escape just as Greer angrily sees her….and plunges into a world of stunning twists, murder and madness worse than any she could have imagined…

“What a fantastic thriller! The action starts with the first sentence and my heart was in my mouth with every page. This stand-alone thriller has such an unusual female character you just love and fear for. I so loved this book – five stars!” Alice Liddell

Into The Dark

A perfect marriage deteriorates as a woman starts to fear that her husband is a killer…

Annie and Ben seem to have a perfect marriage. He’s a dedicated psychiatrist; she is a passionate art history professor. Then, for Annie, the nightmares start…and fears that she may or may not be witnessing scenes of women getting abused. Is she somehow connecting her fears to the suicide of Ben’s first wife, Susannah?

Increasingly obsessed with discovering what really happened, Annie finds homicide detective Connor Payne, who has never let go of the case. Tensions at home explode into cat-and-mouse terror, with Annie desperately, secretly, trying to investigate…

“Absolutely brilliant! I LOVE this author and this book was just wow! Gripping from the very first page to the jaw dropping climax, this story burrows into you and doesn’t let go until you’ve turned the last page but even then you’re thinking about it. I will remember this story for a very long time. Memorable characters, real and believable, the story all the more thrilling because of it. Unforgettable. One of my top reads this year.” Renita D’Silva

Fear Dreams

A sensitive woman fears insanity. An intuitive Homicide Detective tries to unravel the truth of what really haunts her...

Liddy Barron, an artist, was injured in a hit-and-run accident that left her with recurring nightmares, partial amnesia, and an increasing obsession in the disappearance of a coed named Sasha Perry.

Was Sasha murdered? Insecure and nervous, Liddy’s turmoil grows as she begins seeing ghostly images. Her husband Paul tries to help but suspects it’s just her imagination…while Detective Kerri Blasco, also obsessed with young Sasha’s disappearance, senses that Liddy may have a key to solving the case.

Her Last Breath

A chilling psychological thriller about a woman caught between two men…Mari Gill wakes to horror in a strange apartment next to a murdered man, and can’t remember the night before.

Accused of murder, she feels torn between her husband, a successful defense attorney, and a mysterious, kind man who wants to help. Can she trust either of them – or even her friends? Detective Kerri Blasco battles her police bosses believing Mari is innocent…but is she?

A heart-stopping psychological thriller, perfect for fans of Alfred Hitchcock

“Absolutely breathtaking! Another incredibly intense and thrilling psychological stunner by J.A. Schneider – unputdownable and I never guessed the ending!”– Brenda Telford Reviews

Watching You

A serial killer texts his victims first – but how does he get their phone numbers? A detective vows revenge. He comes after her.

In the chill of an October night, Detective Kerri Blasco is called to a bizarre murder scene. Leda Winfield, a young volunteer for the homeless, has been shot. Her cell phone displays the frightening text, WATCHING YOU, and into her back, hideously pushed with a hat pin, is a note with the same awful message. Leda’s socialite family and friends insist that no one would have wanted to harm her, but Detective Kerri isn’t convinced.

Until another random young woman is killed in exactly the same way. Kerri and her team profile a monstrous killer who enjoys terrifying his victims before stalking and killing them.

Soon Kerri finds that the killer is after her, too, and that the key to finding him may just be in the homeless shelter. When the body count rises, she vows to stop the madman – even if it means battling her own personal trauma, risking her job, her love relationship with her boss Alex Brand, and her life.

“Wow, another gripping, fast paced thriller. Emotionally intense, ingenious in concept, an expertly woven plot, and an ending that left me gasping. Highly recommended!” Literati Literature Lovers

, , , , , , , , , ,

Related Posts